Home > Uncategorized > A handy trick.

A handy trick.

If I’m in the situation of having my welder on a different level than me, or outside, and I’m doing general work with no weld specification given then I’ll take a few sizes of 6010 with me rather than suffer a 5 minute interruption every time I want to adjust my current. Want it hotter? Switch to a smaller rod.

The properties of 6010 allow a fair bit of flexibility in how you  manipulate it and an electrode of a given size can be usable over a wider current range than 7018…in my experience…it makes this trick easier than you might think.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

