Home > Uncategorized > Tell me about the rabbits again, George.

Tell me about the rabbits again, George.

or…Large men and the persistence of the Lennie Small stereotype.

I’m a big man, and a strong one as well, so why do people who don’t know me refer to me as a gentle giant?  I’m just a regular guy.  It seems that every few weeks I get called a gentle giant; it really annoys me.

John Steinbeck, I hate you.

I once had a job where I was paired up with a man 18 inches shorter than I am.  We were called Mutt and Jeff by coworkers; thankfully it wasn’t Len and George.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Janet
    September 25, 2009 at 12:30 AM

    Congratulations on the new blog. Awesome writing! I have to say that you’re the best writer I know. Hey, did you know that blog owners can edit comments?

  2. November 27, 2009 at 2:11 AM

    Yes, but it’s considered very poor etiquette… But no, really, you ARE an amazing writer. Really very very good…

    • November 27, 2009 at 10:42 AM

      Ahhhh, an Ego massage….or would it be a Superego massage?

      Other than my shameless editing of the comment left by my wife, Janet, I think I would only edit comments I found offensive; I would certainly mention that the comment was censored.

      The bad joke I made by editing Janet’s comment is a stolen idea. I once had a textbook whose dedication went something along the lines of this:

      This work is dedicated to my dear, beautiful wife. She gives everything and asks for nothing…and writes my dedications.

      By the way: Never accept Id massages from strangers 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

