Home > Uncategorized > I wear a suit all the time…..a boiler suit!

I wear a suit all the time…..a boiler suit!

What do you call a welder who is wearing a suit? The accused.

That joke sums up the stereotype, as far as wardrobe is concerned, but to be honest, I’m comfortable wearing a suit. I’d be even more comfortable if I lost 20 pounds.

This thought surfaced when I needed to go out tonight. Often, when I’m going out, my wife asks if I intend to go, “like that.” She’ll say something but I’m responsible for dressing myself; sadly, on many days this is very obvious. The thing is, I’m always doing something and I can’t risk ruining good clothes. Even if I weren’t going to do dirty work, the upholstery in both of my work trucks is off limits for good clothes.

When I need to keep clean, I sneak away with my wife’s car; a Plymouth Neon. You can laugh. The way I see things, driving a girly car is just proof that I have a girl.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

