Home > Uncategorized > Attached to an old truck.

Attached to an old truck.

I’ve put one of my old work trucks up for sale and find a little bit of panic rising inside of me.

I’ve had this truck for about ten years and it has served me well, but I don’t find myself using it much anymore. My thought is to get rid of it and make some space in the driveway, but I find myself worried that I’ll need it again….never mind that I have another truck.

It’s funny that it’s so hard to let go of it. There are no fond memories attached to the truck. No children were driven home from the hospital in it…for that matter, no children were conceived in it either! It’s just seen a lot of toil, long days, and it owes me nothing.

So I wonder why I’m sad to see it go….but not sad enough to set aside the driveway space to store it?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

