Home > Uncategorized > Irony is more than how my tap water tastes.

Irony is more than how my tap water tastes.

I was just watching a news story about secondary school students in a nearby community protesting budget cuts in front of the school board office and expressing concerns that this could compromise their education.

What made me laugh is that they walked out of class to protest and were in fact truant while protesting this threat to the quality of their education. Don’t get me wrong, I think activism is a great way to bring attention to issues, people should stand up and be counted, and I’m thrilled that these students are publicly expressing their concern but the irony of this situation amuses me.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

