Home > Uncategorized > I feel a kinship with that machine; my blood is on its bolts.

I feel a kinship with that machine; my blood is on its bolts.

While working on a client’s truck today my finger found its way between an 6 pound hammer and a pin punch. It opened up about an inch and a half of my right index finger; filleted a section but by crushing and tearing instead of cutting. First there was some cussing, then I put everything together and drove to the hospital. I’ve spent the afternoon and evening in triage instead of getting that damn truck rolling again; luckily it doesn’t need to be back to work just yet.

I can’t get my dressed finger into a surgical or welding glove so that rules out doing any paying work in the next few days. I guess I’ll get to learn how to do a compo claim from the boss’ side of things. I’ve heard it said that everybody believes in insurance until they try to make a claim….

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

