Home > Uncategorized > They’re mine now.

They’re mine now.

I was fueling a boom lift recently and noticed that there were two fuel container filler spouts in the bottom. I always seem to damage spouts like this and finding two was a real boon so I used a bent filler rod to quickly pull them out before filling the machine.

What I want to know is how on earth sombody loses one, let alone two, fuel spouts in a tank; they’re screwed down to the gas can when you’re using them after all. I’ve found lengths of siphon hose in tanks before and while losing a hose in a tank isn’t exactly smart, losing a fuel container spout strikes me as being a real boner move. I think it’s safe to say I can keep those spouts for myself without fear of the original owner coming to claim them as they would have to acknowledge losing them in such a weird way.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

