Home > Uncategorized > Another Christmas season for The Whinging Welder

Another Christmas season for The Whinging Welder

Today I bumped into my favourite fish behaviorist in a Costco parking lot.

He said that he wasn’t joining his wife for the shopping and that he still wasn’t used to the bustle of Christmas in North American; the funny thing is he’s been here for over 50 years now. I told him about the offer my wife made last year where I could skip the shopping if I went to Midnight Mass.

I’m a fundamentalist backslider so she never expected me to take her up on that offer. It was interrupted last year because of a medical emergency and the offer wasn’t made this year.

Kees’s excuse might be getting old but since I’ve been raised with it, my arguments aren’t taken seriously.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Janet Watt
    December 22, 2010 at 2:11 PM

    We can still attend this year! And you have already done the shopping…. Win-win for me! 🙂

  2. Mohanad Mahdi
    December 28, 2010 at 5:41 PM

    The pastor in our neighborhood invited us to the christmas eve dinner at his house. It was a nice gesture. Once we were talking and the conversation lead me to tell him you’re having my kids in the after school program on hopes that one day they will be christians and I am letting them go as a teaching opportunity for me to see the difference between both religions and at the same time to learn how to co-exist and respect other peoples’ believes at the same time analyze and think rather than saying “this is what I believe in”
    And as you put it Happy non-denominational state-sanctioned holidays… 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

