Home > Uncategorized > True motives.

True motives.

I recently took my wife with me on a trip to look at a welder about 200 km away.

I was really looking at a welder but I was also hoping to get a new truck too. My wife hadn’t been in my work truck for a couple years and I was hoping that 400 km on the highway would garner a little sympathy. Between the lack of upholstery and door seals, the ride is pretty loud and windy. When you add to this some gearing that requires the engine to scream at highway speeds, it makes for difficult conversation; I’m afraid the drive didn’t bother her too much.

Would you believe that I’ve always been on the lookout for an aviation intercom system so I can comfortably talk with my passengers?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Janet Watt
    December 22, 2010 at 2:17 PM

    Warm blanket and speaking a little louder than normal seemed to work…. The windshield wipers and the no speedometer are a whole lot more worrisome and the fact that you have to get fuel only before 5 but the decision to get a new truck is up to you. 🙂 Just open up the sporran strings and let the moths fly out!!

  2. December 28, 2010 at 1:24 AM

    Motor-vehicle inspectors use the internet too….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

