Home > Uncategorized > Alleged discounts.

Alleged discounts.

I work with compressed air a fair bit. The main air compressor at my shop takes 3 quarts of non-detergent oil and last week it was time for a change.

I use non detergent oil in my general oil cans, lathe, compressors, and pressure washer pump so I usually keep a stockpile but I found myself out of the 10wt that my compressor needs because the place I normally get it hasn’t been stocking it.

Last week, push came to shove, so I needed to go get the oil. Since I have an account with Lordco, I thought I’d get it there. It turns out that my allegedly discounted cost for 10wt non-detergent oil at Lordco is nearly double the price that Canadian Tire charges everybody.

….so I bought over half of the non detergent oil in Canadian Tire and will be calling Chevron before it runs out.

No lubricants will be coming from Lordco.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

