Home > Uncategorized > What’s in a title?

What’s in a title?

My wife was in a discussion with a bunch of women started by one who complained about how her husband refers to her as, “the wife.” Apparently quite a few women share this title and don’t appreciate this too much either.

I refer to my wife as, “the wife,” all the time but, as I’ve often explained, that it’s not a wife, or that wife, but THE wife. I think that most people who hear me say it understand and appreciate that sentiment.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Janet Watt
    February 12, 2011 at 12:03 AM

    I have no problem being THE wife….

  1. November 17, 2012 at 12:26 PM

Leave a Reply

