Home > Uncategorized > Incredulous feleings.

Incredulous feleings.

I watched The Littlest Hobo while I ate breakfast and started reminiscing about TV shows I watched as a boy.

It’s amazing what sort of far-fetched concepts I’ll gladly accept as a viewer but what bothers me are natural phenomenons that are contrary to what I’ve experienced myself. As a Canadian, have you ever watched a film where people are outdoors in the summer time and wondered why there are no insects to be seen?

The most persistent memory of this involved watching Flipper. I loved the show but couldn’t quite wrap my head around the idea of riding shirtless in an open boat and swimming in an ocean you could reach the bottom of by holding your breath; it was fantastic. Florida is nothing like the cold fjords of my childhood.

While I’m at it: There’s a commercial running right now, for Allbran I believe Metamucil, that shows a young woman riding a stationary bike while she pitches the product. My question is if you’re making a commercial for a health product, would you cast an actor with a lazy eye and a tremor in their right hand to be the picture of good health? I think the choice is better than casting someone as paunchy as me by just a slim margin.

Janet, I’M NOT A CRANK!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Janet
    June 4, 2011 at 7:39 PM

    I will reserve my comment on this but you know the truth….

  2. Janet
    June 6, 2011 at 11:03 PM

    And apparently you are having issues with spelling…. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

