Home > Uncategorized > But officer, I’m being green!

But officer, I’m being green!

It seems that policemen are out EVERYWHERE enforcing traffic laws. I’m running on the assumption that it’s their year end and are burning up any money left. I don’t care about increased traffic enforcement but it does make me think about keeping a clean nose while driving:

I was recently driving through a dip in a long stretch of road where I used my brakes and retarder to slow myself while going in and then throttle to drive up out, all in order to stay withing the posted limit, and thought that if I could just roll through dips like that without fear of getting ticketed, it would save on a lot of brakes and fuel.

Do you think one could wiggle out of a speeding ticket by suggesting to a policeman or judge that the conservation of momentum translates into the conservation of fuel? A safe, green practice when done judiciously?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

