Home > Uncategorized > Thinking about waste again.

Thinking about waste again.

I was installing louver vents on a compressor shed today to help with a heat problem and thought about waste…A quick guess would be that with the compressor in the shed, there was at least 12 kilowatts of easily recoverable heat going through those louvers doing no other work than to heat the great outdoors.

It’s a shame about all that energy going out the vents. It could be put to useful work, if only to heat the office during the winter, but at least the shed isn’t so stuffy now….

It’s not my compressor, not my shed, and I don’t pay the electric bill so it shouldn’t be my problem. I wonder if the waste offends me on environmental grounds or it’s the cheapskate thing….

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

