Home > Uncategorized > Why I would never get Veterans’ Licence Plates.

Why I would never get Veterans’ Licence Plates.

I was talking with my new boss about my work experience and mentioned my military service…but only because he commented on a car with veteran licence plates on it was we drove down to do a job.

I’m not exactly sure what the requirements are to get veteran plates but I’m pretty sure if you did your trades training (QL3) then you’re eligible.

If that’s the case then it’s sort of cheapens it, doesn’t it? What I mean is that I’m proud of the service I performed, but there are guys who do peace keeping work and those who never leave town and specialize in drunken table-top dancing….I have to be honest and say that while I did a lot of good work, I’m closer to the table dancer end of the spectrum. Should I get the same recognition?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Janet
    September 26, 2011 at 1:15 AM

    I think you are further from the table dancer than you think.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

