Home > Uncategorized > “I grew up on government cheese; I prefer it”

“I grew up on government cheese; I prefer it”

These words from comedian Tracy Morgan made me think:

Some people will pay a premium for halibut at the chippy, and I’ve even heard people refer to cod with a disdainful tone, but it’s a fish I ate a lot of growing up and the truth is that when a white fish is battered and fried it basically tastes the same to me no matter what it is.

Is it real snobbery or are faulty taste buds creating a type 1 error in my snob detector?  …which I like to think has a high specificity.

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

