Home > Uncategorized > Reminiscing.TMI?

Reminiscing.TMI?

I was at a party tonight and talking with a fellow about our respective sleep deprivation induced psychosis experiences.  His were from drug use and seem MUCH more extreme than my work related incidents.

I was thinking about my recollections of the incidents:  Bugs crawling on everything, things moving in my peripheral vision that I couldn’t catch, conversations with people I knew that turned out not to be real, conspiracies involving unseen enemies, notions of demonic possession and other lovely things.

My recollections of these incidents seem unbelievable and have a foggy, surreal, or even cartoonish quality but I think they made sense at the time because I experienced these things with a fatigued and psychotic mind but now recall these events and consider them from the perspective of a sane man.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

