Home > Uncategorized > Not learning from one’s mistakes.

Not learning from one’s mistakes.

I go through a cycle with my welding cover lenses.  They get dirty and scratched and I clean them.  They get worse and I keep saying that it’s not too bad.  Eventually I get to a point where the weld puddle looks like an fuzzy light, change the lens, realize how clear things are with a new ($0.99) one and vow to never cheap out on cover lenses again.  Then the cycle begins again.

It seems that I do this with kitchen knives too.  I was touching up the edge on my trusty old Marttiini puukko and decided clean up a long-neglected carving knife for The Wife™.  It cut OK before nut now it works as it should.  I will never let a kitchen knife get that dull ever again. 😉

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

