Home > Uncategorized > You’ll eat ANYTHING when you’re really hungry.

You’ll eat ANYTHING when you’re really hungry.

I was reminiscing about Royal Mint candy bars at work recently. My experience with them was when they came in rations.  I would happily gobble them down.  Years later I would sometimes think about those strange candy bars that I ate at work but never saw in stores….

Until….A friend and I ran into some for the first time while buying gasoline in Vancouver and nostalgia compelled us to buy a pile and pig out.  “It’s the chocolate from the IMP’s!” we squealed and gobbled down bar after bar of that waxy nastiness.  Very quickly the reality of that nastiness and a belly ache set in:  We weren’t out in the bush and exhausted…we were in a city with choices…and when given choices, Royal Mint doesn’t make my short list.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

