Home > Uncategorized > It’s the end of an era!

It’s the end of an era!

I sold my one ton “Rented Mule” pickup!  I haven’t had much work for it lately and it’s too expensive for fuel just to drive me around so it was time to go.

I’ve owned it since my mid 20’s and I’m a little sad to see it go but the truck’s name says it all:  A combination of abuse and neglect have the truck in a state where fixing everything would cost far more than it would ever be worth so I gave a nice young man from Port Alberni a really good deal and the axles are going to be put in a project truck of his.

Selling a vehicle online has been interesting.  I’ve been offered drugs, a gun, a broken down ATV, a Chevy Impala, and countless low-ball offers.  It’s been a fun exercise and has made some room in my driveway.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Janet
    December 14, 2014 at 10:58 AM

    I told you, you could keep it, if you wanted to….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

