Home > Uncategorized > Sciolism.

Sciolism.

I was frying schnitzel for supper tonight and thought about a guy I know who had a fish and chips shop in greater Victoria.

Have you ever realised that the person you’re talking to doesn’t know what they claim to know and you just shut down rather than call them out?

He had talked about offering authentic British chippie fare so when I visited his shop I asked for sausage and chips (my personal favourite) he said, “uh, we only do British stuff here.” I didn’t say anything but I didn’t really listen to anything he had to say about the food after that.

…but his fish was OK.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

