Home > Uncategorized > A funny moment of realization….and the one that followed.

A funny moment of realization….and the one that followed.

I was thinking back many years about a time I was at work and went to the bathroom in the middle of my lunch beak.  When I returned to my lunch and took a sip of my coffee a coworker broke out in laughter and said, “HA-HA!  I spat in your coffee!”

The guy was a notorious verbal joker so I jabbed right back, “then drinking this is sort of like kissing you,” and took a long pull from the cup.  He got quiet.  Really quiet.  At that moment I realized for certain he was homophobic and was starting to suspect that SOB actually did spit in my coffee.

I don’t know why the joke bothered him.  He knew I’m not homosexual; he even knew my taste in women.  What bothered me later on was that I didn’t even consider the possibility that he had actually tampered with my coffee until I thought he was homophobic.  What kind of screwed up reasoning is that?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

